Boxing at MSG

Last night I had another first time assignment- this time it was boxing at the Garden in NYC.  Unlike basketball, football or even baseball, boxing took me outside my comfort zone, and challenged me to shoot a sport I never had.  While the media staff of the boxing tournament and the MSG staff were extremely unfriendly- I did my best to create a decent frame.  It would have helped if I had longer glass and a different position, but I had to deal with what I had.  The main fight of the night was Miguel Cotto and Michael Jennings.  The crowd was full of Cotto fans, and the fight ended in a five round knock out. Check them out._dsc3520

Cotto v. Jennings

aaa09022101_cotto_v_jennings

aaa09022103_cotto_v_jennings

aaa09022110_cotto_v_jennings

aaa09022115_cotto_v_jennings

aaa09022133_cotto_v_jennings

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment